• METAVERSE,  News,  Website

    ChatGPT的中文名字

    聊天格(ChatGPT)

    3 days ago I wrote a blog post, "Give ChatGPT a catchy and meaningful first-class Chinese name". Today I want to ask ChatGPT personally, I don't know if ChatGPT likes the name "聊天格", the following is our conversation:

    我:  你有中文名字吗?

    ChatGPT: I don't have a Chinese name, you can call me ChatGPT.

    我:  我给你起个中文名字,不知你是否喜欢?

    ChatGPT: Okay, I am willing to accept the Chinese name you gave me.

    我:  “聊天格” 不但朗朗上口,意义也是一流。 “格” 物致知的意思是 to pursue the principles of things and summarize them as rational knowledge。“格” 也可译文Grid,an infinite network of lines that cross each other to form a series of squares。这代表“聊天格”广博的知识,训练有素,和有序的架构。

    ChatGPT: Thank you for giving me such a good Chinese name, I am very happy to be called "聊天格”.

    The conversation is over. ChatGPT made me feel very cordial and humble, like chatting with an old friend. I hope "聊天格" will become the Chinese name of ChatGPT.

    Image by Gordon Johnson from Pixabay

  • METAVERSE,  News,  Website

    Give ChatGPT a catchy and meaningful first-class Chinese name

    If you use Google to translate "ChatGPT", the translation you get is "聊天GPT". This name is neither Chinese nor English, we should give ChatGPT a resounding Chinese name.

    Most Chinese names have three characters, and the first two already exist, which is "聊天(chat)". Just add another word. Moreover, the word should be in a flat tone, so it can be read easily.

    The full name of ChatGPT is Chat Generative Pre-trained Transformer. Chat is chatting. We take the first two letters Ge of Generative as Chinese Pinyin, and we get three commonly used Chinese characters, "歌", "哥", and "格". "Chat Song" is not good, people will think it is a song. "Chat Brother" is also not good, too tacky. The last one is pretty awesome.

    ChatGPT的中文名字:

    聊天格(ChatGPT)

    "聊天格" is not only catchy, but also has first-class meaning. 格物致知 means to pursue the principles of things and summarize them as rational knowledge. 格 can also be translated as Grid, an infinite network of lines that cross each other to form a series of squares. This represents the "聊天格" extensive knowledge, well-trained, and orderly structure.

    Created on 2023.1.25 and revised on 2023.1.30

    Image by Gordon Johnson from Pixabay

  • METAVERSE,  News,  Website,  Video

    The Most Popular OpenAI ChatGPT Chat Robot

    The world-renowned Microsoft (MSFT) has invested in OpenAI's artificial intelligence chatbot chatGPT. This is to advance cutting-edge artificial intelligence research and build artificial intelligence into a new technology platform.

    Among the core technologies of artificial intelligence are machine learning, natural language processing and robotics. OpenAI has developed a number of influential AI technologies, including GPT (Generative Pre-Trained Transformer) chat language model and DALL-E (Deep Autoencoder for Lifelong Learning – Evolution) image generation model based on text, and through the Ethics and Society Research Program and other initiatives to promote the responsible development and use of artificial intelligence.

    So what kind of artificial intelligence is such a popular OpenAI chatGPT chat robot? chat GPT is an optimized language model specially used for dialogue, which can be man-machine dialogue or machine-machine dialogue. It would be fun to have two chatbots talking to each other! GPT, or Generative Pre-trained Transformer, is an autoregressive generative language model. It is a product of deep machine learning based on a neural network that understands and responds to human language. A large amount of training is performed on a large text data set in advance, and the next word in the sequence is predicted according to the context of the previous word during the dialogue, thereby generating a natural language that humans can understand. Transformer refers specifically to the architecture of the AI ​​model.

    Please watch the video below to learn how to use chatGPT.

    Earn money with chatGPT

    Image by Pete Linforth from Pixabay

  • Website

    WordPress Blog Sites Should Not Let Authors Upload Videos

    Many WordPress blogging sites have faced the same question, whether to let bloggers upload videos to the same web server as your site, i.e. self-hosted videos. The answer is No! Especially if your website is hosted on a shared server. A high definition video files can easily exceed 100-200 MB, take up a lot of hard drive and memory but also demand bandwidth and other resources, quickly exceed the limits of the web server hosting your website, and overwhelm your website and other websites also hosted on the same server.

    The best way to add video to your website is with a video hosting service such as YouTube. Let the blogger upload the video to a video hosting service first, then paste the video URto embed the video in a WordPress post or page. This way videos will be streamed from video host’s global server network without using your website’s bandwidth. It will also increase the visibility of the video and your web site.

    How can you stop bloggers from uploading videos to your site? On the WordPress blog site, add a snippet as follows.

    function adjust_mime_types($mime_types){
    unset($mime_types[‘mp4|m4v’]);  // block mp4 video
    unset($mime_types[‘mov|qt’]); // block quicktime mov video
    unset($mime_types[‘pdf’]); // block pdf files
    return $mime_types;
    }
    add_filter(‘upload_mimes’, ‘adjust_mime_types’);

    If bloggers upload a video MOV, they getthe error message: “Sorry, you don’t have permission for this file type”;

    One thing worth noting is the MIME Type.  If you look up the MIME Type of MOV online,  you will get video/quicktime.

    But the video/quicktime type doesn’t work in Snippet.Bloggers will still be able to upload videos. Only if the MIME type is defined in WordPress that can prevent video uploading. Where can you find these definitions? WordPress has a list of registered MIME types stored in wp-includes/functions.php for developers use wp_get_allowed_mime_types() getting MIME file types. These are MIME file types recognized by WordPress. By looking the functions.php source code, you will find that ‘mov|qt’ is for blocking video files with the MOV extension.

  • Website

    WordPress Blog Sites Should Not Let Authors Upload Videos

    Many WordPress blogging sites have faced the same question, whether to let bloggers upload videos to the same web server as your site, i.e. self-hosted videos. The answer is No! Especially if your website is hosted on a shared server. A high definition video files can easily exceed 100-200 MB, take up a lot of hard drive and memory but also demand bandwidth and other resources, quickly exceed the limits of the web server hosting your website, and overwhelm your website and other websites also hosted on the same server.

    The best way to add video to your website is with a video hosting service such as YouTube. Let the blogger upload the video to a video hosting service first, then paste the video URL to embed the video in a WordPress post or page. This way videos will be streamed from video host’s global server network without using your website’s bandwidth. It will also increase the visibility of the video and your web site.

    How can you stop bloggers from uploading videos to your site? On the WordPress blog site, add a snippet as follows.

    function adjust_mime_types($mime_types){
    unset($mime_types[‘mp4|m4v’]);  // block mp4 video
    unset($mime_types[‘mov|qt’]); // block quicktime mov video
    unset($mime_types[‘pdf’]); // block pdf files
    return $mime_types;
    }
    add_filter(‘upload_mimes’, ‘adjust_mime_types’);

    If bloggers upload a video MOV, they get the error message: “Sorry, you don’t have permission for this file type”

    One thing worth noting is the MIME Type. If you look up the MIME Type of MOV online, you will get video/quicktime.

    But the video/quicktime type doesn’t work in Snippet. Bloggers will still be able to upload videos. Only if the MIME type is defined in WordPress that can prevent video uploading. Where can you find these definitions? WordPress has a list of registered MIME types stored in wp-includes/functions.php for developers use wp_get_allowed_mime_types() getting MIME file types. These are MIME file types recognized by WordPress. By looking the functions.php source code, you will find that ‘mov|qt’ is for blocking video files with the MOV extension.

     

    
    
  • News

    Artemis 1 Lunar Rocket Launches For the First Time!

    Launched from Launch Complex 39B at the Kennedy Space Center in Florida, the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) launched Artemis 1 rocket. It is named after Artemis, the twin sister of the sun god Apollo and the moon goddess in Greek mythologyThe launch is the beginning of a series of exploration activities.

    NASA's Giant Rocket Makes Fascination and History. Early in the morning on November 16, 2022, the Space Launch System in Cape Canaveral, Florida sent the uncrewed Orion spacecraft into the sky.  Although many hydrogen leaks and two hurricanes have swept the rocket base at the Kennedy Space Center in the past, NASA succeeded perfectly this time! This flight test around the moon is not manned. The successor Artemis 2 will carry people around the moon, and Artemis 3 will carry people to the moon. NASA's planned Artemis missions will put the first non-white man and first woman on the lunar surface. In the future, it will stay on the moon for a long time, and start to go to Mars and conduct more distant deep space exploration missions.

     The Artemis program is on track to lead America back to the moon and inspire the next generation of young Americans to be active in science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM).

English
Verified by MonsterInsights

• 元宇宙,  新闻,  网站

    ChatGPT的中文名字

    聊天格

    3天前我写了一篇博文, “给ChatGPT起个朗朗上口和意义一流中文名字” 今天想亲自问一下ChatGPT, 不知是否喜欢“聊天格”这个名字, 下面是我们的对话:

    我:  你有中文名字吗?

    ChatGPT:我没有中文名字,你可以称呼我为ChatGPT。

    我:  我给你起个中文名字,不知你是否喜欢?

    ChatGPT:好的,我很愿意接受你给我起的中文名字。

    我:  “聊天格” 不但朗朗上口,意义也是一流。 “格” 物致知的意思是 to pursue the principles of things and summarize them as rational knowledge。“格” 也可译文Grid,an infinite network of lines that cross each other to form a series of squares。这代表“聊天格”广博的知识,训练有素,和有序的架构。

    ChatGPT:谢谢你給我起这么好的中文名字,我很高兴能被称为“聊天格”。

    对话结束。ChatGPT 使我感到十分亲切和谦虚诚恳,就像与一位老朋友在聊天。 我希望“聊天格”成为ChatGPT的中文名字。

    Image by Gordon Johnson from Pixabay

  • 元宇宙,  新闻,  网站

    给ChatGPT起个朗朗上口和意义一流中文名字

    如果你使用Google翻译”ChatGPT“,得到的译文是“聊天GPT”。这个名字既不是中文也不是英文,我们应该给 ChatGPT 取个响亮的中文名字。

    大部分中文名字都是三个字,前二个已有,就是“聊天”。只要再加一个字即可。而且这个字应是平声,读起来朗朗上口。

    ChatGPT 的全称是Chat Generative Pre-trained Transformer。Chat是聊天,我们取Generative的前二个字母Ge作为汉语拼音, 就得到三个常用汉字,“歌”,“哥”,和 ”格“。“聊天歌” 不好, 人们会以为是首歌。“聊天哥” 也不好,太俗气。最后一个非常棒。

    ChatGPT的中文名字:

    聊天格

    “聊天格” 不但朗朗上口,意义也是一流。 格物致知的意思是to pursue the principles of things and summarize them as rational knowledge。格也可译文Grid,an infinite network of lines that cross each other to form a series of squares。这代表“聊天格”广博的知识,训练有素,和有序的架构。

    Created on 2023.1.25 and revised on 2023.1.30

    Image by Gordon Johnson from Pixabay

  • 元宇宙,  新闻,  网站,  视频

    当前最火爆的OpenAI ChatGPT 聊天机器人

    世界闻名的微软 (MSFT)向 OpenAI 的人工智能聊天机器人 ChatGPT 投资。这是为了推进前沿人工智能研究,并将人工智能打造成为一个新技术平台。

    人工智能的核心技术中有机器学习、自然语言处理和机器人等。 OpenAI 开发了多项具有影响力的AI技术,包括GPT(Generative Pre-Trained Transformer)聊天语言模型和DALL-E(Deep Autoencoder for Lifelong Learning – Evolution)根据文字生成图像模型, 并通过伦理与社会研究计划等举措,促进人工智能的负责任开发和使用。

    那么这样火爆的OpenAI ChatGPT 聊天机器人是怎样一种人工智能呢?聊天GPT是一种优化语言模型专门用于对话,可以是人机对话也可机机对话。 如果两个聊天机器人互相交谈,一定十分有趣!GPT,即 Generative Pre-trained Transformer,是一种自回归生成语言模型。它是一种基于神经网络的深度机器学习产物,能理解人类语言并给予回应。又事先在大型文本数据集上大量进行训练,对话时根据前面单词的上下文预测序列中的下一个单词,从而生成人类可以理解的自然语言。Transformer是特指AI模型的架构。

    请看下面视频来学习怎样使用ChatGPT。

    用ChatGPT賺錢

    Image by Pete Linforth from Pixabay

  • 网站

    WordPress博客网站不要让作者上传视频

    很多 WordPress 博客网站都遇到同一个问题, 要不要让博客作者上传视频到您的网站的同一网络服务器,即自托管视频?答案是不要! 尤其是当您的网站托管在共享服务器上时。高清视频文件很容易超过 100-200 MB,不但占据大量硬盘和内存而且也要求带宽和其他资源,很快超过托管您网站的 Web 服务器的限制,并使您的网站以及同样托管在同一服务器上的任何其他网站瘫痪。

    最佳的方式添加视频到您的网站是用视频托管服务如 YouTube 等。先让博客作者上传视频到视频托管服务,然后用视频URL粘贴,视频嵌入到 WordPress 帖子或页面中。这样视频将从YouTube视频主机的全球服务器网络流式传输而不用您网站的带宽。同时这也将增加视频和您的网站能见度。

    怎样才能不让博客作者上传视频到您的网站呢?在WordPress 博客网站上,加一个如下的 snippet。

    function adjust_mime_types($mime_types){
    unset($mime_types[‘mp4|m4v’]);  // block mp4 video
    unset($mime_types[‘mov|qt’]); // block quicktime mov video
    unset($mime_types[‘pdf’]); // block pdf files
    return $mime_types;
    }
    add_filter(‘upload_mimes’, ‘adjust_mime_types’);

    如果博客作者上传视频 MOV,就会得到文件有错误信息:“抱歉,您无权上传此文件类型”

    值得注意一点是 MIME 类型。如果您在网上查询 MOV 的 MIME 类型,会得到 video/quicktime。

    但 video/quicktime 在 Snippet 中不起作用。博客作者仍能上传视频。 只有用在 WordPress 中原有的 MIME 类型才行。哪里去找呢?WordPress 有一个已注册的 MIME 类型列表存储在 wp-includes/functions.php 中,这是为开发人员使用 wp_get_allowed_mime_types()去调用文件的 MIME 类型。这 MIME 类型才是 WordPress 识别的文件类型。所以您可以打开 functions.php 原码, 查找 MIME 类型,就会发现 MOV 视频应该用 ‘mov|qt’。

  • 网站

    WordPress Blog Sites Should Not Let Authors Upload Videos

    Many WordPress blogging sites have faced the same question, whether to let bloggers upload videos to the same web server as your site, i.e. self-hosted videos. The answer is No! Especially if your website is hosted on a shared server. A high definition video files can easily exceed 100-200 MB, take up a lot of hard drive and memory but also demand bandwidth and other resources, quickly exceed the limits of the web server hosting your website, and overwhelm your website and other websites also hosted on the same server.

    The best way to add video to your website is with a video hosting service such as YouTube. Let the blogger upload the video to a video hosting service first, then paste the video URL to embed the video in a WordPress post or page. This way videos will be streamed from video host’s global server network without using your website’s bandwidth. It will also increase the visibility of the video and your web site.

    How can you stop bloggers from uploading videos to your site? On the WordPress blog site, add a snippet as follows.

    function adjust_mime_types($mime_types){
    unset($mime_types[‘mp4|m4v’]);  // block mp4 video
    unset($mime_types[‘mov|qt’]); // block quicktime mov video
    unset($mime_types[‘pdf’]); // block pdf files
    return $mime_types;
    }
    add_filter(‘upload_mimes’, ‘adjust_mime_types’);

    If bloggers upload a video MOV, they get the error message: “Sorry, you don’t have permission for this file type”

    One thing worth noting is the MIME Type. If you look up the MIME Type of MOV online, you will get video/quicktime.

    But the video/quicktime type doesn’t work in Snippet. Bloggers will still be able to upload videos. Only if the MIME type is defined in WordPress that can prevent video uploading. Where can you find these definitions? WordPress has a list of registered MIME types stored in wp-includes/functions.php for developers use wp_get_allowed_mime_types() getting MIME file types. These are MIME file types recognized by WordPress. By looking the functions.php source code, you will find that ‘mov|qt’ is for blocking video files with the MOV extension.

     

    
    
  • 新闻

    阿尔忒弥斯 (Artemis)一号月球火箭首次发射!

    从佛罗里达州肯尼迪航天中心的 39B 号发射场升空, 美国国家航空航天局(以下简称NASA) 于 2022 年 11 月 16 日发射了阿尔忒弥斯 (Artemis)  一 号火箭。这是以希腊神话中太阳神阿波罗的孪生姐姐、月亮女神阿尔忒弥斯的名字命名的一系列探索活动的开始。

    NASA 的巨型火箭大显魅力和创造了历史 清晨,在佛罗里达州卡纳维拉尔角的太空发射系统将无人驾驶的猎户座宇宙飞船送上了天空。 虽然过去多次氢气泄漏及两次飓风席卷肯尼迪航天中心的火箭基地,NASA 这次完美成功!这次绕月飞行测试,不载人。后继的阿尔忒弥斯2号会载人绕月,阿尔忒弥斯3号将载人登月。NASA 计划通过阿尔忒弥斯的任务将使首位非白人和首位女性登上月球表面。今后会长期驻留月球,并开始奔向火星和进行更遥远的深空探测任务。

    阿尔忒弥斯计划稳步推进, 领导美国重返月球并激励下一代美国青年人积极投身科学、技术、工程和数学(STEM)。

简体中文
Verified by MonsterInsights